Super Bowl Sunday!

Super Bowl Sunday is one of my favorite days of the year as an avid sports fan, because it’s one day. The World Series and NBA finals last up to 10 days, but the Super Bowl is one day. I’ve watched every Super Bowl since Super Bowl 4 which feature the underdog Kansas City Chiefs against my then favorite team, the Minnesota Vikings. I think I was 7 at the time and the Vikes were my favorite team. A couple of years later I became a fan of the Pittsburgh Steelers when they beat the Oakland Raiders with the “Immaculate Reception” by Franco Harris, and I am still a fan of both teams to this day, but the Steelers have been my favorite. I love their team philosophy, which is blue collar, hard hitting, defensive minded teams. You can have the Rams greatest show on turf, and the high scoring Patriots, the Dallas Cowgirls, the Forty Whiners. Give me the Steel Curtain, Jack Ham, Jack Lambert, Mel Blount, Greg Lloyd, Rod Woodson, and now Troy Polamalu, James Harrison, Lamar Woodley, and James Farrior.

Usually when the Steelers are playing in the Super Bowl, I like to watch it at home, not at a party because at parties, it’s not about the game, it’s about the atmosphere. I get into the games and I have been known to throw things, yell, say some bad words. Today we are going to a Super Bowl party at a friends house. I know there will be at least one other avid Steelers fan there. I think everyone else is going for the Packers. The Steelers are the underdogs and about 90% of the people I talk to want Green Bay to win for various reasons. It’s going to be a hostile environment, but I’ll have on my Hines Ward jersey, Steelers socks and my Terrible Towel.

By 7:30 pm tonight I am either going to be really happy or really mad. If it’s the latter, don’t let your pit bull outside tonight because I will rip it’s head off. 😉

www.elkgrove-laguna.net

Elk Grove Rock Band

About elkgrovelaguna

Long time resident of Elk Grove, CA, owner of Elk Grove Laguna Forums, an online community forum. Also author of the book. " Power Broker: Dominate Social Media | Build Massive Authority | How To Start and Run A Profitable Online Micro Niche Forum" available on Amazon.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

